So much to say but no words to say them…

So many times I have sat down with the intention of putting my thoughts into words and sending them out to the great unknown, but nothing flows; I just sit, and think, and give up…

Well lets just use todays sitting doing nothing time as a chance to write an update, a diary entry of sorts, and see what sort of rambling rant follows on its heals…

I’m now 40, and it wasn’t scary at all (honest).  I had an amazing party surrounded by family and friends, and I was spoiled rotten (receiving much more than I deserved!)

After gaining back everything I had lost and a few pounds more (16st 10) I went back on plan and managed to lose a total of 4 stone ready for my birthday, spending my party feeling fantastic in a skin tight corset dress weighing a lovely 12st 10.  I’ve messed around since then hovering at 12st 12, but a few weeks ago after attending a conference for one of my new jobs (more about that later), I shot back up to 13st 3.  I met a wonderful lady at the conference by the name of Jaqui Demsey who is one of the top Cambridge weight plan consultants in the country and she has taken me under her wing, and even though she is in the London area and I am here in freezing Scotland, the support she has offered has been amazing, and in my first week with her I lost 5lb, and so far this week I seem to on target for another loss.  When I stood on the scales this morning I was 12st 8 – I have two meals out this week but if I make the right choices and stay on plan the rest of the time I am hoping the scales will say 12st 7 come Monday morning.

Jobs… yes plural.  On the more mundane front is my regular jobs which I was offered at the end of June, however I didn’t start until September.  I am a venue assistant with the local council – basically a caretaker for all of the community centres and halls.  its heavy work, and dirty work, but it has a sense of achievement and as the food bank is attached to a lot of the centres I even get to help those less fortunate . The shifts aren’t the best, but it pays the bills and I’m happy enough.  My second job, which I hope to make my primary job next year, is a Cambridge Weight Plan Consultant.  I’m attempting to use my experience and expertise to help other people achieve their weight loss dreams.  I haven’t got many clients yet but I’ve only just started up and its nearly time for new years resolutions so fingers crossed it takes off soon! Oh and I’m an Avon lady too, and still doing cakes…. at least I’m not bored!

I’m still loving my Yoga – I didn’t do it for a few months there and really really missed it, I’ve started back though and really don’t understand why I allowed myself to drift away from the practice, it feels amazing on so many different levels.

Oh and we moved – Our landlord decided that 18 months into our 3 year tenancy he was within his rights to sell the house and kick us out – so nice of him.  It was a horribly stressful time but we managed to find a lovely flat which has the attic converted so its over 2 floors with a bedroom each and a bathroom in the attic level for the girls, who are now big academy girls who need their own space (to turn into pig sty’s apparently) .  It did turn out right in the end but it was definitely a situation I’d have rather not found myself in!

Life plods along dragging me along behind it, its my annual yule party in just over a week and I can’t wait!  Then its yule/Christmas!

 

 

Leave a comment